Scout Programme

From:   to  
Thu 9th Jan (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Great Egg Race
Hut
1 Files /
Images
Thu 16th Jan (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
2020 Challenge
Hut
1 Files /
Images
Thu 23rd Jan (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Chinese New Year Cooking
In the Hut - Chinese cooking and learning about Chinese New Year
1 Files /
Images
Thu 30th Jan (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Healthy Living Videos 1
Hut
2 Files /
Images
Thu 6th Feb (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Healthy Living Videos 2
Hut
2 Files /
Images
Thu 13th Feb (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
First Aid
Hut
2 Files /
Images
Sat 15th Feb (9:30am - 12:30pm)
Loxley Cup Competition
Limited spaces - please only attend if you have confirmed a place.
Sat 15th Feb (9:30am - 12:30pm)
Loxley Cup 2020
Where: 164th Scout Hut, Uppergate Road, Sheffield, S6 6BY
Original date was changed by organisers - this event will now take place on Saturday 15th February 

 

Hi all,

After last year’s resounding success, the Loxley Cup cooking competition is to be held again on Saturday 15th  February 2020. Please confirm if your Scout wishes to attend before 16th January and provide any allergy information.

 

 Activity:

Teams will have two hours to prepare and serve a three course meal for two (one to be presented to the judges, the other for the team to eat). Points will be awarded on how well they work as a team, the preparation of the meals, the presentation of the meals and the taste. Points will also be awarded on the team’s ability to clean up after themselves as well!

Timings:

9.30 – Drop off and registration

10.00 – Cooking competition

12.00 – Tidy away

12.30 – Presentation and pick up

Location:

164th Scout Hut, Uppergate Road, Sheffield, S6 6BY

Spaces:

1 team per troop. Minimum of 4, maximum o...
Thu 20th Feb (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Half Term
Thu 27th Feb (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Recycled Scout Kit & Investitu
Hut
1 Files /
Images
Thu 5th Mar (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Cycle Maintenance
TBC
2 Files /
Images
Thu 12th Mar (7:00pm - 9:00pm)
Incident Hike
Dale Dike Reservoir
1 Files /
Images
Thu 19th Mar (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
2020 Challenge
Hut
1 Files /
Images
Thu 26th Mar (7:00pm - 8:30pm)
Bowling
Centertainment
16th Sheffield (Westbourne) Scout Troop
Priestman's Post, Spooner Road, Broomhill, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S10 5BL

Scout Association Group Reg No. 2817
Material on this website has been reproduced by permission of The Scout Association

Website Powered by www.ScoutsOnline.co.uk © 2014